Les Forages L.B.M. Inc.
Home  |  Contact Us  |  Français  |  Español
 
Our expertise
at your service

Dual Rotary Drill Rigs

Our company owns five "Dual Rotary" hydraulic drill rigs. These rids use the "down the hole hammer" (DTH) or tricone drilling method can all be used in reverse circulation drilling or direct.
The use of dual rotating drill rigs offers important advantages that are well demonstrated in the following animation of the manufacturer (Foremost - Dual Rotary Advantages).

•  Drill Rig Barber 12-26 (Truck mounted) :  The first rig is a Barber 12-26 rig built by Baber Industries (now Foremost Industries). This rig is in the standard configuration, i.e. truck mounted on a 10 wheel truck. It can drill holes with casing diameters ranging from 15 to 40 centimetres (6-16 inches).

•  Drill Rig DR-12W (Truck mounted) :  The second rig is a DR-12W manufactured by Foremost Industries. It is also in the standard configuration, i.e. truck mounted on a 12 wheel truck. It is equipped with a carousel that holds drill rods in the mast and it can drill holes with casing diameters ranging from 15 to 30 centimetres (6-12 inches).

•  Drill Rig DR-24HD (Truck mounted) :  We own three DR-24HD (Heavy Duty) drill rigs manufactured by Foremost Industries. These are both standard configurations, i.e. they are mounted on 12 or 14 wheel trucks. They are our work horses for mining and heavy construction applications. They can drill holes with casing having diameters ranging from 15 to 60 centimetres (6-24 inches).

•  Drill Rig DR-40 (Track mounted) :  Our largest dual rotary drill rigs are two DR-40, also manufactured by Foremost Industries. With a weight of more than 105,000 pounds, they are mounted on tracks. These drill rigs are built for special very large diameter applications. They can drill holes with casing having diameter of up to one meter (40 inches).

Our equipment is at the cutting edge of technology!

© Les Forages L.B.M. Inc. 2007-2018 | Created by Vertisoft

Notre expertise
à votre service

Foreuses à double rotation

Notre entreprise possède cinq foreuses de type « hydraulique à double rotation ».  Celles-ci forent avec un "marteau fond de trou" [Down the hole (DTH)] ou une tricone et peuvent toutes être utilisée en forage par circulation inversée ou directe.
L’utilisation de foreuse à double rotation offre des avantages importants qui sont bien démontrés dans l’animation suivante du fabricant (Foremost - Avantages de la double rotation).

•  Foreuse Barber 12-26 (sur camion) :  La première est une foreuse Barber 12-26 fabriquée par Baber Industries (maintenant Foremost Industries).  Celle ci-est  dans une configuration standard, c.-à-d. elle est montée sur un camion 10 roues.  Elle peut forer des trous avec des tubages de diamètres allant de 15 à 40 centimètres (6 à 16 pouces).

•  Foreuse DR-12W (sur camion) :  La seconde est une foreuse DR-12W fabriquée par Foremost Industries.  Celle ci-est  dans une configuration standard, c.-à-d. elle est montée sur un camion 12 roues.  Elle est équipée d’un carrousel à tiges de forage et peut forer des trous avec des tubages de diamètres allant de 15 à 30 centimètres (6 à 12 pouces).

•  Foreuse DR-24HD (sur camion) :  Nous disposons de trois foreuses DR-24HD (Heavy Duty) fabriquées par Foremost Industries.  Celles-ci sont toutes deux une configuration standard, c.-à-d. sont montées sur des camions 12 ou 14 roues.  Elles sont nos foreuses principales dans les applications minières et de grands chantiers de construction.  Elles peuvent forer des trous avec des tubages de diamètres allant de 15 à 60 centimètres (6 à 24 pouces).

•  Foreuse DR-40 (sur traction) :   Nos dernières foreuses à double rotation sont deux foreuses DR-40 également fabriquée par Foremost Industries.  Avec un poids de plus de 105 000 lb, elle sont montées sur des tractions.  Ces foreuses sont construites pour des applications spéciales à très grands diamètres.  Elle peuvent forer des trous avec des tubages allant jusqu’à un mètre (40 pouces) de diamètre.   

Nos équipements sont à la fine pointe de la technologie!

© Les Forages L.B.M. Inc. 2007-2018 | Réalisation Vertisoft