Les Forages L.B.M. Inc.
Home  |  Contact Us  |  Français  |  Español
 
Our expertise
at your service

History

Les Forages L.B.M. inc. was incorporated in June 1979 and has grown for more than 30 years now under the leadership of Mister Michel Bouffard.

It is from its head office, located in Victoriaville, Qc, that mister Bouffard has built the business outstanding reputation.  From there, he deliberately and orderly grew  the company to its current state.  In addition the that fact that it fulfilled all of its mandates, this growth was greatly supported by the positive collaborations with owners, consultants, engineers, contractors, government and non-governmental agencies as well as mining companies across Canada that members of the company were able to establish over time.  These numerous collaborations also allowed the company to develop the expertise that allows it to perform the most complex drilling mandates in the different fields where it operates, despite the distinctive characteristics of each.

From its initial rig, the team and the equipment park have grown, one rig at a time.  Today, the company which employs more than forty full time workers and owns nine drilling rigs along with all necessary support equipment enters a new phase of its history.

A phase that will see mister Martin Sanfacon, who has been assisting mister Bouffard for more than twenty years in leading the company, and mister Eric Lallier acquire the business while mister Bouffard will remain involved as Chairman of the Board.

© Les Forages L.B.M. Inc. 2007-2018 | Created by Vertisoft

Notre expertise
à votre service

Historique

L'entreprise « Les Forages L.B.M. inc. » a été constituée en juin 1979 et se développe depuis plus de trente ans sous le leadership de monsieur Michel Bouffard.  

C'est de son siège social situé à Victoriaville au Québec que monsieur Bouffard a bâtie la solide réputation de l'entreprise.  C'est également de cet endroit qu'il a développé l'entreprise de façon délibérée et ordonnée pour en arriver au résultat actuel. 

Cette croissance s’est, en grande partie, effectuée grâce aux collaborations positives avec des propriétaires, des experts-conseils, des ingénieurs, des entrepreneurs, des agences gouvernementales et non-gouvernementales ainsi qu'avec des compagnies minières de partout au Canada que les membres de l’entreprise ont su établir dans l’accomplissement des mandats qui leurs étaient confiés.  C'est également grâce à ces nombreuses collaborations que l'entreprise a développé l'expertise qui lui permet de réaliser des travaux de forages des plus complexes dans des domaines différents, malgré les spécificités et particularités de chacun d'entre eux.

De sa première foreuse, l'équipe et le parc d'équipement ont grandit, une foreuse à la fois.   Aujourd'hui, l'entreprise qui compte plus de quarante travailleurs et travailleuses à temps plein, neuf foreuses et une flotte importante d'équipement de soutien entre dans une nouvelle phase de son histoire. 

Cette nouvelle phase verra en effet messieurs Martin Sanfacon, qui oeuvre au sein de l'entreprise depuis plus de vingt ans pour y épauler monsieur Bouffard, et Eric Lallier en faire l'acquisition alors que monsieur Bouffard demeurera impliqué à titre de Président du conseil d'administration.

© Les Forages L.B.M. Inc. 2007-2018 | Réalisation Vertisoft